Samantha Simpson
6 months ago
I cannot thank Dr Amandeep Singh Sodhi and all the staff at Sherwood Dental Practice enough throughout my tooth implant Journey. To get to the final stage of my tooth implant it had been quite a long journey from December 2019 to November 2020. It started with having root canal procedures to try and save the tooth, then extraction to unfortunately getting dry socket, then deciding on a tooth implant. I am an extremely nervous patient and throughout the whole experience Amandeep was excellent and put me at ease as I find this type of thing terrifying. He explained everything to me every step of the way. When I had dry socket, I was booked in often last minute by the wonderful understanding reception staff and received fantastic treatments. Amandeep is very understanding, caring, extremely knowledgeable and gave me all the information I needed with regards to my options and answered all my questions. He contacted me after each stage to check how I was doing. Also, he put up with my nervousness!! I am extremely happy with the result and the tooth is a great match it just feels and looks like my old tooth and this is down to his excellent work. He did a great color match as it blends in well with the rest and I cannot now tell the difference. I hope I never have another tooth out again but if I do Amandeep is the only person who I will allow and trust to carry out future work. At Sherwood Dental Practice I receive a level of care that I have not experienced with other dentists in the past and they put me at ease. I found this dentist on returning from living abroad as my current partner recommended them and he also receives great care. I also visit Fatima, the hygienist, every 3 months who is fantastic. I would highly recommend.
Ania Slupska
6 months ago
Excellent surgery! My dentist, Dr Daji, is very professional, caring and the friendliest guy who puts his patients at ease and makes the experience of, usually dreaded visits to the dentist, a very pleasant one. Thanks to Dr Daji I have a new smile. I went through 6 month Invisalign treatment and I'm very happy with the result. Dr Daji was an absolute star throughout lockdown, making sure I have enough aligners to last me when the surgery was closed. He also kept me informed and made sure I was seen the moment the practice was open again so he could finish the treatment. A big thank you to all the staff of Sherwood Dental Practice for being so helpful and caring during the pandemic.
Pauline 5963
10 months ago
I was delighted with the care I received from Sherwood Dental Practice. Initially, I wanted a partial denture, but then decided to opt for a bridge. Dr Daji guided me so well through the whole process. I always felt reassured as he explained everything thoroughly. He is so friendly and puts you at your ease. Also, for me it was virtually pain free! Highly recommended.
Daniel Cooper
10 months ago
Brilliant service and such a professional place, all staff lovely and incredibly knowledgeable, so glad I chose here to have my Invisalign done.
Andrew Ballard
11 months ago
It is a very difficult time for everyone due to the Covid 19 virus but my partner has visited Sherwood Dental Practice today and they are following strict guidelines that have been provided by the Government. The service is fantastic and Doctor Jheinga is the BEST dentist we have ever had. He is always so helpful and always makes you feel at ease. He explains everything to you clearly and nothing is to much trouble. The whole team work so well together and the ladies on reception are always professional and pleased to see everyone. We have recommended so many of our family and friends to this practice. Keep up the fantastic work. You are all amazing !!!!
Vicky Fletcher
1 year ago
Amazing service and customer care. Would highly recommend this practice. From the reception staff through to the dental team I was made to feel very comfortable and received great care.
Laura Gray
1 year ago
I have been a patient here for many years and I have always received high class treatment. Dr Singh is who I see for general appointments is brilliant, he is so easy to talk to and has always makes me feel comfortable and at ease When ever I have felt anxious about my visit. I find all the staff extremely pleasant and professional. I am currently on my journey of Invisalign with Dr Farah Alam which has been fantastic and I would highly recommend anybody that isn’t confident about their teeth to see her. Dr Ali has previously done some amazing work on my teeth and I am looking forward to my next step once my Invisalign treatment is finished where he will do the final touches on my new smile.
Nicola Bacciochi
1 year ago
Dr Singh is just great. We come as a noisy, quite big family. He makes everyone feel comfortable and has time to make it fun. Thank you
Sheila Kaur
1 year ago
Excellent mr Singh is
R R
1 year ago
i would defiantly recommend this practice been coming here for 12 years now and the staff are so nice. they always great my children as if they know them personally - which makes it easier to bring them. the reception team always fit me in if having trouble even if my dentist isn't available. The place is always spotless and the nurses and reception team are always friendly x
S Gartland
1 year ago
Sherwood dental is a fantastic practice, I have used many well known dentists within the shirley /solihull area but nothing to match this place.Would just like to say thank you so much to top man Dr. Singh and his lovely assistant for the brilliant skill and work they did on the gold crown I had fitted...exceptional work. Highly recommended.. Thanks again. From.. MICKY. G.
Mason VII
1 year ago
Dr Daji very good dentist explains exactly what and why you need it as well as good hygiene - can understand why there is such a long NHS waiting list!
Joyce Woodward
1 year ago
I have been going to this dentists for 30yrs 40yrs excellent receptionists Very professional. Dr Ali and Dr Jeninga
Deborah Harrison
1 year ago
Started going here 4 weeks ago after a problem with my front teeth. Was a little worried after my last dental experience but no need to have been. Dr Daji was brilliant, made me feel at ease straight away. Explaining everything as he went along. 4 weeks later have a denture and will definitely be going back. Everyone at the Sherwood is so friendly and helpful. Thanks a million. Would highly recommend this surgery.
Roy Sullivan
1 year ago
Phoned this morning for an emergency appointment. I had toothache from a suspected infection. The receptionist was very professional and arranged for an appointment 9-40. From the time I arrived and left after treatment I had first class treatment.
Dan Dax
1 year ago
Thanks for that :)
Darren Taylor
1 year ago
Having to visit the dentist can be a daunting experience. Especially if you're there for an extraction like i was.. I can honestly say Dr Ali was absolutely fantastic. From welcoming me into the room, to ensuring i was completely at ease in the chair. Everything happened so quickly, i was sincerely shocked when he advised he had finished the procedure. I've used many dentists over the years, but i'm extremely grateful I've found Dr Ali at the Sherwood Dental Practice. An excellent practitioner and really nice guy to boot.
Neata Anca
2 years ago
Excellent services!
John Psychas
2 years ago
Excellent service Dr Miten Daji, went above and beyond to ensure that everything went well. Couldnt be happier. Reception service very helpfull with areas to improve though but with Dr Daji abilities/service and the assistants support had no issues whatsover. Its one of those that before Daji looked up she allready knew what was required, apologies but i think it was Samirah. Thank you to both.Would recommend for sure with no hesitation and will visit again next year to sort out the rest.
Asif M
2 years ago
Recently went in as an emergency having damaged my front tooth on a night out. I was really self conscious and upset. I was lucky enough to see Doctor Ali who repaired my front tooth. He was really professional and made my tooth look even better then it was before the incident. The whole team at sherwood dental practice made me feel really comfortable and took away my nerves, as I am not a fan of the dentist. I would highly recommend this practice and even more so Doctor Ali, he is a legend!
Hitesh Kalia
2 years ago
Excellent and efficient service from reception staff to the dentist Dr Daji and dental nurse. Thank you Dr Daji for all the advice on how to keep up the maintenance of my teeth and making them feel so great!
Baber Zaman - UK Birmingham GM
2 years ago
In all my life I have been petrified of dentists . I’ve never had a stable place of work because I’ve moved up and down the country with my employer. Therefore I’ve been unable to have a fixed place to have my teeth checked. Recently I moved to Solihull and I was recommended to go and see the Sherwood Dental Practice. I went there and have been a patient now for 3 years. I gotta tell you , the service is amazing and the welcome is very homely. As far as the dentistry is concerned , being petrified , I have totally overcome my fear of dentists. My dentist is a nice chap called Dr Ali and he is absolutely top notch !! I’ve had no pain from any work I’ve had including extractions , when there has been a problem with an infection he has made it possible to accommodate me at very short notice. Thank you so much Dr Ali and team !!! I, very highly recommend this practice to anyone. I don’t think 5 stars is enough !!!!
George Billingham
2 years ago
Farah is a perfectionist and as soon as I started the treatment I felt at ease and appreciated that Farah valued my opinion and interests as well as giving her expertise on my Invisalign treatment. I have nearly completed my treatment and I am so happy with the results. I feel so much better about my smile and it has given me more self confidence. Farah and her team are friendly and caring as-well as being very professional. Farah is someone that you can trust, like a friend and I would highly recommend Sherwood Dental and Farah to anyone. :)
Mr Me
2 years ago
From the moment I commenced treatment I was given every confidence I was in good hands. Farah makes me feel valued and that my interests are paramount. Farah and her team are friendly and caring, and it is clear that Farah is a perfectionist and has a real belief in her work and that of the practice. I am part way through my treatment and already happy with the results. I had never enjoyed going to the dentist until recently, but now I always walk out with a huge beaming smile! She is also a specialist in cosmetic treatments. It would be accurate to state she has completely transformed the way I feel about myself. I've got so much self confidence and a real spring in my step. Farah is a real professional and someone that I can trust, like a friend. She has a lovely way of putting me at ease, which really puts my mind at rest during the visit. The decision to visit her was one of the best I've ever made. I have have no hesitation in recommending Farah. 😀 🌟⭐🌟⭐🌟
Shanaz Babri
2 years ago
I had visited Sherwood dental practice after I had found out they have started the Invisalign treatment. I had never visited a dentist for 10 years (since i left school) as I was extremely self conscious & not at all confident about my teeth or smile which had made me abit uncomfortable even to visit a dentist..... After a lot of thought I made an appointment to meet Dr Farah Alam & explained my situation & why I had thought of having the Invisalign treatment.... Dr Alam was so understanding & friendly towards my personal confidence issues. I left the consultation feeling confident that even I could smile openly without having to hide my teeth one day.... Dr Farah went over everything from beginning to end about the treatment & what I could expect through out the process. She was absolutely professional from the onset about everything & made sure I understand the procedure clearly before proceeding. I am almost towards the end of my treatment now & I can't thank Dr Farah enough for her exceptional work towards my Invisalign treatment.... She has always been a pleasure to meet at every appointment. She's always met me with a smile, so friendly & kind by nature- really easy to talk to.... Thanks to Dr Farah & the proffessional service from her towards my Invisalign treatment, I am now able to smile with confidence & not feel conscious about what people would be thinking when they look at my face.... I would definitely say to anyone considering this treatment, to visit Dr Farah Alam. Not only is she good at her job but she is also so down to earth that she will make your treatment experience professional yet comfortable & easy for you..... I can't thank her enough for helping me build my confidence & bring a natural smile to my face!
Nick Kite
2 years ago
Dr Ali is fantastic i rushed my daughter there after she was injured at school with her mouth and tooth damaged , Dr Ali was going out at the time but then cancelled that and help sort my daughter out. He has been our dentist for 10 years or so now and I cant say enough about the care he has showed my children and family . The dental surgery is fantastic allways willing to help above and beyond there duty. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟😁
Mitesh Parmar
2 years ago
I came here years ago for an emergency. Because of the service I had I brought my son here. Now he's been going I've noticed how the staff are with all patients. They are friendly and courteous. The practice is spacious and clean and although with limited parking spaces I haven't had any issues parking on each occasion
Faiza Mawji
2 years ago
Receiving a personal service from a dentist is really important to making you feel comfortable and safe to be treated. My children are always treated exceptionally well, their appointments filled with enthusiasm and they are given time to make them confident and comfortable at the dentist. The reception staff, the environment and most importantly the dentists themselves go above and beyond to ensure your experience and service is second to none. Special thanks to Dr Ali for his wonderful work ethic and efforts. I’d recommend this surgery to everyone.
J Creese
2 years ago
Dr Ali has been marvellous and very patient with me, but more importantly my two children, both of which have special needs. He has always been very welcoming and accommodating to our needs, and provides an excellent professional service
jayson jethwa
2 years ago
Fantastic experience at Sherwood, Dr Daji was very friendly and professional, he did an amazing job on my teeth, it didn't hurt at all! Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Jaineil Patel
2 years ago
Dr Daji, 10/10 would highly recommend
Luke okeeffe
2 years ago
Excellent service. Put me at complete ease and very considerate.
I&M Gymnastics
2 years ago
Excellent surgery always come away with a smile, the receptionists are really helpful and friendly. I always get an emergency appointment on the same day, and even get offered a drink on arrival. Dentist explains the treatment, options and cost clearly. Would definitely recommend this practice to my family and friends
Karen Glendall
2 years ago
Came in to see Dr Jheinga to ask about having braces. I had the invisiline braces and they really worked. Dr Jheinga was amazing and really helped me with my braces and always having early appointments. Would definitely recommend Sherwood dental practice Dr Jheinga and all of the staff are brilliant.
Sarah Fennell
2 years ago
I have been coming to Sherwood Dental for the last 5 years and they have given me such a great service. Friendly staff, warm, welcoming and even though I have had a lot of work done they have given me my confidence back which I am so grateful for.
Marek Kay
2 years ago
A truly marvellous surgery with Dr Ali at the helm and magnificent support staff especially in reception team headed by Adele supported by Tash and Abby.
lee moyle
2 years ago
Dr Daji is an absolute legend, he's completely transformed my mouth and brought my smile back. The surgery is full of lovely, kind and helpful staff and I would highly recommend this to anyone. Merry Christmas to all and Thanks :)
Richard Honeysett
2 years ago
These are the dentists you always hope you'll find - thorough, professional and with a real personal touch as well. The care they offer is second to none - highly recommended.
Leo
2 years ago
I decided to change my dentist as she only wanted to take out my molar without considering a root canal treatment. The reception transferred me to Dr Bhanji. I told him my concerns about not wanting a molar extraction but to keep the tooth. Dr Bhanji did x-rays, and different checks to see how he can save the tooth. In respecting my wishes, he is conscientious in his approach. With much effort, Dr Bhanji completed the root canal treatment successfully, effectively saving my molar. I am a very happy and thankful customer. I am glad my family and I are his patients. If you want to try Sherwood Dental, ask for Dr Tausif Bhanji, you'll be in safe hands.
jackie johnson
2 years ago
I have been using this dentist for many year now, after having really bad experiences of others. Receptionists all professional but very friendly and helpful, My own dentist at this practise is Doctor Ali who was recommended to me by a friend who had had a lot of dental work done by him. I am very pleased with all the work that has been done.
Load More Reviews